The Hunger Games (2012)

In a dystopian future, the totalitarian nation of Panem is divided into 12 districts and the Capitol. Each year two young representatives from each district are selected by lottery to participate in The Hunger Games. Part entertainment, brutal retribution for a past rebellion, the televised games are broadcast throughout Panem. The 24 participants are forced to eliminate their competitors while the citizens of Panem are required to watch. When 16-year-old Katniss' young sister, Prim, is selected as District 12's female representative, Katniss volunteers to take her place. She and her male counterpart, Peeta, are pitted against bigger, stronger representatives, some of whom have trained for this their whole lives.

Title The Hunger Games (2012)
IMDb Rating The Hunger Games (2012) 7.2 /10
Runtime 142 min
Release Date 23 March 2012
Genres Action | Adventure | Sci-Fi | Thriller
Country USA
Language English
Director Gary Ross
Writer Gary Ross, Suzanne Collins
Casts Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth
Filming Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Users Online